Computer Science & Engineering Department (CSE) and Information & Computer Technology Department (ICT)

They are academic departments in Yanbu University College responsible for delivering Bachelor Degree and Associate Degree programs in the field of computing.

Since the establishment of Yanbu University College, in 2005, these two departments have been collaborating on developing mutual relevant programs and courses. This has been speeded up between 2009 and 2011 to increase the number of credits transfer between the different departments’ programs. In the period from 2011 to 2012, the two departments aligned their programs to optimally transfer the students with the maximum number of credits. From 2013 to 2015, the departments worked on the transfer of ICT to YUC and optimized sharing resources. Since 2016, both departments have been sharing the same location (YUC-J1), sharing the lab resources, exchanging staff members, have unified the department committees, attending respective department councils, unifying first academic semester between the programs, courses, needs in labs and hiring, jointly developing new academic programs, joining professional academies, proposing joint departmental councils, developing joint vision for partnership with international agents, having common social activities, having tight coordination in developing action plans, unifying efforts in scheduling, collaborating in course allocation and exam preparation, and having common students club and activities.